Happy Halloween!

trick or treat

Happy Halloween!

Whether you celebrate the holiday or not, I hope you’re having a wonderful day today. And that the trick-or-treaters won’t play any tricks on you.

And if you’re a Simpsons fan, don’t forget to watch the Treehouse of Horror marathon. I know I will.

From 11:30 am to 11:30 pm, you can travel back in time and/or get up to date with the Simpsons Halloween Specials. Just check your listings for the Fxx channel.

Or enjoy yourself with a scary movie binge.

Credit image: Wikia.com, Treehouse of Horror IV- Terror at 5 1/2 Feet

Are you dressing up and going to a Halloween party? What/who are you dressing up as? What are your children dressing up as? Are you a Simpsons fan? What is your favorite(s) Treehouse of Horror story? What’s your favorite scary movie?

PS Took this Which Literary Monster Are You? quiz Wednesday night. And you wouldn’t believe who I got. I so wanted to be Dracula or the werewolf too. :-/

Pennywise is only one manifestation of the terrifyingly adaptable alien monster It. The title character of Stephen King’s “It” has the ability to morph into any number of beings in order to lure in victims and to appropriately terrify them prior to feasting. It is most horifically remembered as the disturbing clown Pennywise, who would draw children close to him with this disguise before attacking the innocents.

Here’s another Halloween quiz you can take, Can You Guess the Horror Story From Just One Quote? I got 6 out of 9 right which makes me a Maven of the Macabre!

Credit image: BuzzFeed You know a thing or two about the things that go bump in the night. You may even be one of them.

8 comments

  1. I actually am one of those people who doesn’t celebrate Halloween so I am not going to be doing any of those things today. BUT I hope you have all the fun and that the Simpson marathon is going to be a lot of fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Olivia. My boys recently discovered The Simpsons and have been watching a few of the Halloween Specials this past week. I know they’re going to enjoy the marathon just as much as I will.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment