IWG Day – I Love Being a Writer!

Insecure Writers Support Group New Badge

Happy IWSG Day! It’s day 2 of  NaNoWriMo and omigod there’s only one month left in 2016. Which means one thing, because I have lots to do and prepare for. And that it’s going to be one short post. But in the spirit of giving and thanks for the next two months I’d like to give thanks. Thank you to all the wonderful writers and bloggers who have supported me. And encouraged me on my writing journey. Especially to ninja extraordinaire Alex Cavanaugh who’d created this community for us. And looking forward to another year with this writing haven. 

To find out more about the group and/or maybe even sign-up, click on the badge above.  And don’t forget to check out the awesome co-hosts for November: Joylene Nowell Butler, Jen Chandler, Mary Aalgaard, Lisa Buie Collard, Tamara Narayan, Tyrean Martinson, and Christine Rains!

Our Twitter hashtag is #IWSG.

November 2 Question: What is your favorite aspect of being a writer?

Easy. It’s the same reason I’m a book lover. The ability to dive into and explore whole new worlds.

Meeting new people and sharing their adventures, who cares if it’s fictional. Especially, now that I’m the one creating this magic, instead of just experiencing it as a reader.  

Creating whole worlds with just pen and paper. Or a laptop or typewriter…and yes they do exist.

There’s just so many favorite aspects of being a writer. Even when I get stuck, stumble around trying to get out of writer’s block. When I think I suck as one. Or have people look at me funny because I’m talking to myself. When I’m really just conversing with one of my characters. Or just been hit with the epiphany of a lifetime.

In the words of Leonardo, Donatello, Raphael, Michaelangelo: Man, I love being a  turtle  writer!

Now back to my NaNoWriMo novel.

What’s your favorite aspect of being a writer.

NaNoWriMo Manifesto

PS I’ll be away for NaNoWriMo and looking for some guest bloggers to take over. If you’re interested, take a look at the sign up form below.  Make sure to send all your media content (author and/or book photo). And your social media and buy links and blog post by the end of October. Or a week before your scheduled guest blog date.😀

*Monday November 7th, Monday November 14th,  Wednesday November 23rd, Friday November 25th, Wednesday November 16th and Monday November 28th has been taken. There’s  now one Monday left.:

16 thoughts on “IWG Day – I Love Being a Writer!

  1. All of the above: being a turtle is meaningful and enlightening. I’m never going fast enough to miss those profound moments. And I love escaping into the world I create. Right now my body is in the tiny village of Cluculz Lake, but my spirit is in UK. Who else but a writer can say that? Except for weirdos.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

