Happy 3 Year Blogiversary!

Happy 3yr Blogiversary


3 years. I’ve been blogging for 3 years!?

I know that might not seem as such a huge number but it is in my case. Because three years ago, I never thought I’d reach this day. Just four years ago, I never had any intention to blog. Even though I liked reading anime/manga and Asian drama enthusiast blogs.

Now, here I am today, a bonafide blogger myself. Whoa.

So to celebrate this huge milestone I want to remember and share with you my accomplishments. Not to just brag. But as a reminder to myself. That although I wasn’t able to complete all the goals I’ve set myself since I decided to start blogging. Or have yet realized my dream of getting that six figure book deal from Random House. Or the movie adaptation directed by Chris Columbus or JJ Abrams. Or the television adaptation series on the Sci-fi channel or HBO. What? I fantasized.

Anyways, despite not completing all the goals I’ve set. In reaching for and missing the moon. I still at least landed on the stars.


I started blogging on May 24, 2013 on Weebly.com. At first I wanted to blog recaps of the favorite manga (graphic novel) I loved to read. And the anime (Japanese animation) and Asian dramas I like to watch before it became the foundation of my writing journey and writer’s blog. I chose this image because I thought it looked cool. Plus it reminded me of taking my first step on the long, foggy road ahead of becoming a published author. It would eventually inspire the name to this blog when I moved over to WordPress in 2015.

flow declined almost accepted

I completed my first poetry chapbook manuscript Can You Catch My flow and started submitting it to chapbook contests. Until it was finally accepted for publication by a press on March 7, 2014.

nadia cover

I entered National Novel Writing Month for the first time in November 2013. And although I did not win out of it came the 29,905 words to the Nadia the Hidden Fire Witch (tentative title) draft. A young adult, supernatural work in progress novel based on a dream I once had earlier that year.

harbingers of el tinor ebook

I had my first blog comment on May 7, 2014 in regards to the introduction of my epic fantasy WIP Harbingers of El Tinor. Back then I was thinking of blogging my book. Writing chapter-posts of my book (this was pre-Wattpad).

Novels.net profile cover image

During late 2013 to early/ mid 2014, I started meeting and befriending other bloggers. And steadily growing my blog thanks to joining Bookblogs.ning.com. Which is now Thenovels.net. How you like my new cover profile created on Canva.com?

2.0 Lessons Learned- How To Write A Novel When You’re A Night Shift Mommy


Entered the National NonFiction Writing Month challenge by Nina Amir in November 2014. And wrote the draft manuscript of a basic how-to writing and productivity guide. A guide geared for adults with kids. And or working 9-5 jobs.

updated Twitter header 2.0

In Fall/Winter 2014 I signed up on Twitter! About time too. And now I’m up to 1,913 followers!

Facebook cover ft stories I'm writing (1)

Started my Facebook writer page on August 6, 2014. And started my Harbingers of El Tinor book fan page on September 16, 2014.


I self-published and released Can You Catch My Flow? on Smashwords on December 3, 2014.

Insecure Writers Support Group New Badge

I joined and had my 1st IWSG post on February 4, 2015. And joined SheWrites around the same time too.


Credit image: National Poetry Month logo/Poets.org

On March 2015 my poems became featured on the online poetry community on VerseWrights. Then in April 2015 I had my 1st successful 30 Days of Poetry Love project in celebration of National Poetry Month. Basically I wanted to spread the love of poetry by interviewing 30 poets. And took the NaPoWriMo (30 poems in 30 days) challenge on Scribophile. For April 2016, year two of 30 Days of Poetry Love was also successful. As people have enjoyed the poetry readings of 30 out of my favorite poems.

CYCMF- blog tour & giveaway banner 2 (1)

From March to April 2016 I had my first successful blog tour in the relaunch of Can You Catch My Flow? And giveaway for the print version of Can You Catch My Flow? Updated the cover with a new design too!


I also had a successful Goodreads giveaway in March 2016. And mailed off five autographed copies to my winners in April 2016.


In November 2015 I finally decided to see what Instagram was all about. I’ve only been on Instagram for about six and a half months and have 142 followers.

Copy of Add text (3)

On May 24, 2105 I made the move to WordPress and celebrated my 2 year blogiversary.

Happy 200th Blog Post

I celebrated my 200th blog post on January 4, 2016.


UB blog posts

And became the newest moderator on Unicornbell.blogspot.com. Aside from the group A to Z challenge, I had my first official blog posts on the week of May 9-13, 2016.

Whew, I did do more than I first thought in the past three years. Just goes to show I guess, how we tend to focus more on what we haven’t done. Instead of what we were able to do. I’m sure there’s more I’ve probably forgotten or haven’t given thought to. Either way, these are some rather good accomplishments. So here’s to following along with me as I plugged away with my writing. And following my blog the past three years. And to more years of blogging. With maybe a publication or two of my work in progress novels within the next three years!

Do you have any milestones or news worth celebrating?

A word, after a word, after a word is power.- Margaret Atwood


29 thoughts on “Happy 3 Year Blogiversary!

  1. Congratulations on all your success and here’s to your future achievements! I had a goal to see my writing in a book and I was published in an anthology in a parenting book called Lose the Cape. It was so exciting to cross that off my bucket list. Now I look forward to working on my first novel. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Diane. It’d use to shock me to learn how some people have been blogging for 10 or more years. Don’t they run out of things to blog about? But here I am at 3 years and I’m still going on. Although, technically I’m on a blogging break right now.


  2. Congratulations! You’ve done so much in the past three years–I hope I have the same to celebrate when I reach the third-year marker myself!🙂 Looking forward to more of your writing adventures in the future!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey there! I’ve been reading your blog for a while now and finally got the courage
    to go ahead and give you a shout out from Huffman Tx!
    Just wanted to say keep up the excellent job!


  4. Congrats on your three years of blogging! That sounds like a lot to me. That’s a lot of time and effort into posting regularly. And you’ve definitely accomplished a lot in that time. I was going through your post and going wow, I’ll be lucky to have three things on my three year list(which is a long way off).

    It’s really encouraging to see what you’ve done.🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Kristen. Three years is a lot of time considering I wasn’t sure I’d make it past one. But before you know it (and speaking from experience) you’ll reach three years of blogging and accomplishments to celebrate.


Leave a Reply

