30 Days of Poetry Love 2- Anthology-Rita Dove


Credit image: National Poetry Month logo/Poets.org

Happy National Poetry Month! And can you believe we’re just one day shy from this wondrous month being half way over? :-O

But I guess it depends on if you see it as half empty or half full? Anyways, former US Poet Laureate Rita Dove returns with another favorite poem, Canary. Written  in honor of Billie Holiday.


Rita Dove; Credit image: people.virginia.edu

Here’s Rita Dove reading first her poem “Canary.” And three more poems if you so wish to hear those as well.

PS Today I’m on Unicorn Bell doing a group A to Z Challenge. And today’s letter is “L.”Hmm, now what can “L” stand for? Curious to find out? Then click on the following link to “L is for…

Poets Promotion Blog Title Banner


6 thoughts on “30 Days of Poetry Love 2- Anthology-Rita Dove

  1. LOVE the quote from the Dead Poets Society. I really like that movie and it makes me so happy❤ I also think that I haven't heard any of Rita Dove's poetry before. That was all new to me and I quite liked it! It's amazing how fast this month has gone by… I haven't achieved much for things being done halfway through but I do like the sound of looking at it the positive way instead🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

