30 Days of Poetry Love 2-Anthology- William Butler Yeats*

Large-Blue-RGB-National-Poetry-Month-Logo

Credit image: National Poetry Month logo/Poets.org

Today’s poem is an old favorite of mine for many years now. And written by one of my favorite poets William Butler Yeats. It is also the inspiration behind my epic fantasy WIP Harbingers of El Tinor.

Credit image: Poets.org

Here’s Ted Hughes reading the poem The Second Coming.

PS As part of the Can You Catch My Flow? blog tour I have a guest blog on Newbie Writers! 😀

Poets Promotion Blog Title Banner

6 thoughts on “30 Days of Poetry Love 2-Anthology- William Butler Yeats*

    • Thanks. The whole the world gone crazy and the bringer of the end of the world theme of the poem became an idea that grabbed me and wouldn’t let go. Then out of it came the back story behind characters, the nations involved and the events that sets the story in motion.

      Like

  1. This is a poet I am quite familiar with and I really liked listening to these readings. Hoping that your NaPo is going well as well! I wrote a poem yesterday and it left me incredibly satisfied. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

