30 Days of Poetry Love 2- Anthology- Roscoe Burnems*

Large-Blue-RGB-National-Poetry-Month-Logo

Credit image: National Poetry Month logo/Poets.org

Happy day 3 of National Poetry Month!

Today’s favorite poem is by Roscue Burnems. I first heard of him from another poet. He/She mentioned him and this particular poem in last year’s 30 Days of Poetry Love interview. And whew, does the man give a whole new meaning and perspective to “holy words.”

Here’s Roscoe Burnems, reciting his poem, “Too Close.”:

Ever attended a poetry reading? Or taken part in a slam poetry contest?

Poets Promotion Blog Title Banner

4 thoughts on “30 Days of Poetry Love 2- Anthology- Roscoe Burnems*

  1. I love this month! Many people challenge themselves to write a poem a day and I told myself I wasn’t going to do that because I honestly don’t have the time to keep up with such a thing at the moment. But in the three days so far, I have written two poems. I think I probably COULD do this. But when I’m not writing a poem I will put the effort into reading or listening to one. Which is why I just listened to the one in this post to complete my third day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

