Happy January 1, 2016!

BEGIN 2016 WRITE 2.0

How was your New Year’s Eve? Did you bring in the new year with a bang? Or stayed home and brought in the year with a smaller bang?

Either way 2015 is behind us. Behind me. And 2016, as with every year, every January 1st, is a new beginning.

Every year, there is a lot I want to accomplish. Most of the time I do. Then there are the times when I don’t. Of course, I make plans and goals I want to achieve. Resolutions. But even when I feel like a failure when I don’t, I have the love and support of my husband and family to support me.

Still, more so than any year, I feel…no, I want to make 2016 my year. My year of writing. My year of personal growth (eg lose weight, learn to drive, etc.). But to make it happen requires more than just planning or wishing for it. A little more than perseverance and hard work. Instead it’ll need some self-reflection. Looking inside myself to truly find why I want to do what I want to do. Why I don’t. And how I can overcome myself to achieve the success I’ve always wanted.

Happy New Year and may 2016 be ever in your favor!

“Do you know what you are-You are a manuscript oƒ a divine letter.You are a mirror reflecting a noble face. This universe is


8 thoughts on “Happy January 1, 2016!

    • Thanks Olivia. Happy New Year to you too. And already 2016 is starting to look up after finally getting the proof of poetry chapbook yesterday. I screamed in joy when I held my baby in my hands.😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

