Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving!

In early November, Chrys Fey, fellow She Writes and Insecure Writer’s Support Group member and blogger, wrote a post about a gratitude challenge she participated in last year. A challenge where she wrote three things she was grateful for. Here’s the post.

I decided to do the same. Because it is Thanksgiving, a time to give thanks. So here’s what I’m thankful for:

I’m thankful to you my readers and followers.

I’m thankful to my readers who have followed me from my old blog IHeartAllStories.weebly.com to my new blog on WordPress.com.

I’m thankful for the bloggers and friends I’ve met on SheWrites.com, the Insecure Writer’s Support Group, Scribophile, Google+, Twitter, Facebook, NaNoWriMo forums, etc.

I’m thankful for all the support, encouragement, feedback and expertise learned from the writing community as I continue paving my author’s road on this endless writing journey.

I’m thankful for my sons, who drive me crazy, but always begging to know what I’m writing now.

I’m thankful to my friends who believe in me. And goes the extra step further to share my writing with their family and friends.

I’m extra thankful to my husband, who leave me be and lets me write to my hearts content.

And I’m thankful for everyday I am able to be with the people I care about most.

What are you thankful for?

Are you participating in NaNoWriMo, and having trouble finding the time to write? If you’ve missed my last post, here’s the link to How to Survive NaNoWriMo During Thanksgiving.


Credit image: Girlfriendology.com

4 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Great post! I’m very thankful to my family for coming down to SC from VA to spend the holiday with us. They leave today — I’m going to miss them immensely, but I’ll see them again for Christmas.🙂
    @dino0726 from 
    FictionZeal – Impartial, Straightforward Fiction Book Reviews

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

