Happy 2yr Blogiversary!

Copy of Add text (3)


I can’t believe that I’ve been blogging for two years already. So for my 2 year blogiversary I’d decided to retire my I Heart All Stories blog. And continue my blogging efforts here. On my new WordPress site Paving My Author’s Road.

To get things going, I’ve moved all my old posts over. It was no easy feat either. Because I’m about as anti-techie as can be. And there was no export/import WordPress tool to move my Weebly posts over. So I had to copy, paste and backdate everything I’ve ever written from May 24, 2013 to now. Unfortunately, that also meant losing all the comments from my readers and followers. Which I hope does not also extend to the readership I built up on my Weebly blog.

Anyways, I started my recently retired IHeartAllStories blog as a way to build my author platform. I thought I’d do so by blogging about the different storytelling formats I love. For example, I would not only review books I’ve read and loved. But would also recap and review anime (Japanese animation), manga, manhwa and manhua. And Asian dramas from Korea, Taiwan, China/Mainland, Japan and Thailand. Movies too. But I’d soon abandoned my blogging endeavors after I created the site. And only returned four months later, to you know, do this blog thing right.

Fast forward two years and I’m now blogging on WordPress.com. And to prepare for this move and the direction of the blog, I conducted a few blog surveys on IHeartAllStories. The results of which I’ll share in a later post in the future. Yet thanks to those who took the surveys I was able to come some final decisions. And found some new things to explore with Paving My Author’s Road. For example, record one of my own poems on SoundCloud and upload it to the site. Post more of my original work on a regular basis. So maybe once a month, you can read the latest poem, short or flash fiction I wrote. And promote more writers who are also paving their author’s road. I was even thinking about featuring a “Year of Poetry Love.” It’ll be a year long continuation of my “30 Days of Poetry Love” National Poetry Month project. But just a year long effort posting poet interviews. Maybe once a month or bi-weekly.

There really is so many new things to explore that I didn’t think of doing before! Anyways, thanks for stopping by and celebrating my 2 year blogiversary with me.😀

PS Also, please feel free to roam around the site. If there’s a link that’s not working, let me know. Or share any suggestions.

Writing- the final frontier. These are the voyages of the writer. Our continuing mission- to explore strange new worlds, to seek

6 thoughts on “Happy 2yr Blogiversary!

  1. Hi Lidy, congrats on your blogiversary! I initially thought you meant that you’d be retiring from blogging for good, so I’m glad I read that wrong. I host my own domain over at wordpress.org and I LOVE it. I haven’t blogged using anything else, so maybe I’m a bit biased. Anyway, I’ll be sure to subscribe so that I don’t miss anything.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Quanie. And oh no, I’m not leaving the blogosphere anytime soon. I’m still in awe that I’ve been doing it for two year to the day. So, how do you like the site? It’s a bit more bare than the previous one. I can’t figure out how to add the IWSG and SheWrites badge but it’s probably because I’m using WP.com and not a self-hosted. Thanks for subscribing. And Happy Memorial Day!


  2. Congratulations! Two years is such a long time to have been blogging and I hope you can keep it up for many more years ahead. I like the suggestions of some of those changes to be made on the blog. I also have a survey going on now because I am going to take a bit of a blogging break and then be off and come back with a newly revamped blog hopefully!


    • Thank you and me too. I’m glad you like some of my suggestions. All that’s left is to do a little research and implement them. I hope your blogging break won’t take too long. And can’t wait to see the new look of your blog.


  3. Hi, Lidy – Congrats on 2 years — awesome! Sounds like a big project to move content from one site to another. I think that’s what I’ll be doing in about a year. Oy vey!
    @dino0726 from 
    FictionZeal – Impartial, Straighforward Fiction Book Reviews


Leave a Reply

