Whew! I can’t believe I made it through all that. If you’ve been following my blog, then you were aware that this past April was crazy busy for me. I participated in NaPoWriMo for the second year in a row. This time over at Scribophile for National Poetry Month.  I’ve also gathered and posted 30 poets and 30 interviews for 30 days as well.

On a personal note, I’d like to thank again all the poets who participated in my 30 Days of Poetry Love project. And the poets on Scribophile for their critiques on my 30-30 poem a day challenge. This year, even more than last year, I met, read and learn more about some great poets and their poetry. And even though April is over, I hope that your passion for poetry remains ignited all year long.

I’ve also just finished my Warfare and Weapons of Ancient Egypt online class. I’d aced three out of four of the quizzes (got 6 out of 10 right in one quiz) which gives me a grade of 85%. Now all that’s left for me is to catch up with the How Writers Write Poetry online MOOC class. And moving my blog.

Yup, you did not read wrong. I’ve decided to move. But I will continue to blog on IHeartAllStories up to its final day, May 24th. Also the day of my two year blogiversary. After which I’ll resume blogging on my new site Paving My Author’s Road on WordPress.com.

I’m a newbie at WordPress but I’ve gotten the hang of using its platform. Unfortunately, there’s no way for me to import/export my blog posts from Weebly (comments included) to WordPress. Well, there is a way. But it’s so over my head (I’m at the bottom of the barrel when it comes to being non-tech savvy). So the only thing I can do was to copy, paste and backdate my old posts. I’m currently now up to November 2014 in moving them over.

I’ve already set up the site but I’m still looking for ways to give it more OOMPH. For example, what plugins and or customize-appearance features to use. I’ve chosen the Twenty Ten theme for now. Yet I’m wondering if I should give The Hemingway and Sketch theme another try. If you’re WordPress user, I’d like to pick your brain on these matters.

Do you have any updates or news you’d like to share?

Credit image: Canva.com/ Quote: Bill Stout

1 Major Blog Change to Look Out For (an IHeartAllStories Update)

10 thoughts on “1 Major Blog Change to Look Out For (an IHeartAllStories Update)

  1. Well done on completing the NaPoWriMo challenge. I would really love to get into poetry more, but at the moment I just don’t have the patience. I’ve been studying English and Creative Writing, and I hope to go back over the poetry sections to get more of an appreciation for it.


    • I’m the same too but decided it was time for a change and move forward with WordPress. I did find it difficult to use because of it’s learning curve but now I’ve gotten the hang of it. The only thing left for me to figure out what plugin and other features to add to further personalize and customize the new site.


Leave a Reply

