It’s another Insecure Writer’s Support Group Day! Every first Wednesday of every month, we post and share our doubts and fears. Share our triumphs and success. And to encourage.

So what’s my insecurity this month? For a writing update, I’ve signed up to do BuNoWriMo this year. I decided to do an early start  on my YA supernatural WIP from NaNoWriMo 2013. Already the draft manuscript has spinned into a four book series. And as my writing goals for 2015 was to have a completed revised/edited manuscript of book one, there’s no time better than the present. 

Which brings me to the little problem I’ve been facing. It’s as if i’m stuck in a loop, always going back to the beginning of the story. Instead of going through the end. It’s as if I’m Goldilocks and nothing I wrote is good enough or could be better and or it’s too heavy handed. As if I’m possessed to getting it just right when I should be writing. Which is also why, my numero uno priority in BuNoWriMo is the middle of my novel.

As for another problem, it’s finding the time to complete this latest challenge. I’m entering the busiest and last quarter at my organization. I’ve also signed up for a six week free online course, How Writers Write Poetry MOOC, which begins March 23rd. And I’m trying to organize my first month long blog project: 30 Days of Poetry Love. See the form below.

Anyways, has this Goldilocks thing ever happened to you? How did you deal with it?


PS. My blogversary is two to three months away. And I’m looking to spruce up IHeartAllStories and give it a whole new look. To help make some decisions I’ve created this survey.

BLOG SURVEY

WHAT BLOGGING PLATFORM ARE YOU CURRENTLY USING? *

  • WordPress.com
  • WordPress.org
  • Blogspot
  • Tumblr
  • Weebly
  • Other
IF OTHER PLEASE SPECIFY:

HAVE YOU EVER MOVED YOUR SITE TO ANOTHER BLOGGING PLATFORM? *

  • Yes
  • No
DO YOU OWN A CUSTOM DOMAIN NAME FOR YOUR BLOG? *
  • Yes
  • No
IWSG Day!- How Do You Forget About Getting It Just Right and Just Write?

Leave a Reply

