It’s three days into the twelve days of Christmas. And if you have a friend, relative or significant other whose a writer, then you still have some time to find them a great gift. Or order online and have them delivered before Christmas. But if you’re a writer, it won’t take you long to learn this old Christmas classic as a way to drop some hints.

Here are the lyrics:

Credit audio: Singing-bell.com

On the first day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
a block of ISBNs
On the second day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
2 gift cards
and a block of ISBNs

On the third day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
3 reference books
2 gift cards
and a block of ISBNs

On the fourth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
4 Writing Mercs
3 reference books
2 gift cards
and a block of ISBNs

On the fifth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
5 Spage-age Pens
4 Writing Mercs
3 reference books
2 gift cards
and a block of ISBNs

On the sixth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
6 Clip Lamps
5 Spage-age Pens
4 Writing Mercs
3 reference books
2 gift cards
and a block of ISBNs

On the seventh day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
7 Leather Journals
6 Clip Lamps
5 Spage-age Pens
4 Writing Mercs
3 reference books
2 gift cards
and a block of ISBNs

On the eighth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
8 Writing Guides
7 Leather Journals
6 Clip Lamps
5 Spage-age Pens
4 Writing Mercs
3 reference books
2 gift cards
and a block of ISBNs

On the ninth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
9 Story Cubes
8 Writing Guides
7 Leather Journals
6 Clip Lamps
5 Spage-age Pens
4 Writing Mercs
3 reference books
2 gift cards
and a block of ISBNs

On the tenth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
10 AquaNotes
9 Story Cubes
8 Writing Guides
7 Leather Journals
6 Clip Lamps
5 Spage-age Pens
4 Writing Mercs
3 reference books
2 gift cards
and a block of ISBNs

On the eleventh day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
11 Writing Magnets
10 AquaNotes
9 Story Cubes
8 Writing Guides
7 Leather Journals
6 Clip Lamps
5 Spage-age Pens
4 Writing Mercs
3 reference books
2 gift cards
and a block of ISBNs

On the first day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
12 Finger Puppets
11 Writing Magnets
10 AquaNotes
9 Story Cubes
8 Writing Guides 
7 Leather Journals
6 Clip Lamps
5 Spage-age Pens
4 Writing Mercs
3 reference books
2 gift cards
and a block of ISBNs

Credit images: Amazon.com, Barnes and Noble, Bed, Bath and Beyond, CafePress and Office Depot
Do you have a list of great gifts for writers? Have you ever received a great writing gift? Was their a gift(s) you’ve always wanted but never gotten? Or perhaps you want to add your two cents with your own gift ideas you feel should’ve been included? Please share in the comments below.

PS. It was hard coming up with this list, so I asked a writer friend of mine. He contributed to the 7th day of Christmas. Here’s a link to his Amazon Author page.

12 Days of Christmas Wishlist

Leave a Reply

