Happy Anniversary!


Woohoo! The sun is shining. The sky is a wonderful zammed, empyrean blue. And the clouds looked like vanilla cotton candy. Basically, it was the perfect day to spend my one year (and one day anniversary) of this blog.

First and foremost, I’d like to give special thanks to those who’ve liked my posts through FB. MI LUV YA!
Second, I’d also like to give thanks to my first commenters: MI LUV YA!

In recognition of my blog’s birthday, I’ve decided to make some changes. Can you spot what’s different? (Easier than Where’s Waldo right?)…

Anyways, I’ve been considering some additional changes to the blog. For example, doing book reviews.

But what kind of books should I review? Fiction or non-fiction? All types of genre or genre specific? eg. fantasy, mystery, thriller.. Or non-fiction books on writing, revising and publication?

And how often should I post? Once a month? Once every 2 months? Or every quarter?

And would I even have the time to read an entire book? With my little two ragamuffins…ahem, my two little angels always underneath me at home. (They’re at that age and I’m going to enjoy it. Just wish they’d give me a break now and then, so that I can concentrate on my writing).

What would you like to see?

On another topic, since I’ve started this blog I find that this year has been a great one. Alas it’s also a year of a lot almost. And almost doesn’t count. Several times I’ve received notifications from editors in regard of my poetry submissions making it to the final round but considered not a fit. Only to be invited to submit again in the future. After today, I want to end this almost trend I’ve been on. I must, I surely must pushed past almost and become a published poet. I have the rest of this year and next year to try.


One thought on “Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

